AHS Home Program Registration AHS Members Recipients Shirley Thomas Scholarship GALCIT Contact

The 31st Annual


Mr. Norman Augustine

Dr. John J. Tracy

The Athenaeum, California Institute of Technology
Monday, 6 p.m., October 26, 2015



The Aerospace Historical Society and the Graduate Aerospace Laboratories of the California Institute of Technology have a rich heritage in the preservation of the world history of aerospace and in the recognition of renowned aerospace pioneers.

Since 1985 the Society has honored many aerospace pioneers with the International von Kármán Wings Award.

award statue




The 2015 recipient is Mr. Norman Augustine, CEO (Ret.), Lockheed Martin Corporation.

View Past Recipients »




Shirley Thomas The Aerospace Historical Society established an Academic Scholarship in 2010 in memory of its founder Dr. Shirley Thomas. The award is presented annually at the International von Kármán Wings Award banquet to a student in aerospace engineering or a related science that shows promise for continued future contributions to the field. Learn more »